ASMTA 2015
Methods of analytical and stochastic modelling are widely used in engineering to assess and design various complex systems, like computer and communication networks, and manufacturing systems. The ASMTA conference is a main forum for advancing these techniques and their applications and aims to bring together researchers of academia and industry to discuss the latest developments in analytical, numerical and simulation algorithms for stochastic systems, including Markov processes, queueing networks, stochastic Petri nets, process algebras, game theoretical models, etc. The conference is sponsored by ECMS – The European Council for Modelling and Simulation. The proceedings of ASMTA 2015 will be published as Springer Verlag Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series (approved).


The conference is seeking contributions on performance analysis techniques and algorithms from areas including (but not restricted to):

  • Markov Processes
  • Queueing Systems and Networks
  • Branching Processes and Epidemic Models
  • Game Theory and Stochastic Games
  • Reliability Theory
  • (Computationally Intensive) Statistical Methods
  • Stochastic Control, Decision Processes and Optimization
  • Stochastic Geometry
  • Stochastic Process Algebras and Petri Nets
  • Rare Events and Stochastic Simulation
  • Approximations, Bounds and Limits of Stochastic Models

Envisaged applications encompass the following areas:

  • Complex Systems
  • Computer and
  • Information Systems
  • Workflow Management Systems
  • Communication Systems and Networks
  • Wireless and Mobile Systems and Networks
  • Peer-to-Peer Applications and Services
  • Embedded Systems and Sensor Networks
  • Workload Modelling and Characterization
  • Road traffic and Transportation
  • Social Networks
  • Measurements and Hybrid Techniques
  • Modelling of Virtualisation * Energy-Aware Optimisation
  • Stochastic Modelling for Systems Biology
  • Biologically Inspired Network Design

We also welcome contributions describing new performance analysis tools such as:

  • Modelling and Specification Languages
  • Graphical and Textual Modelling Tools
  • Analytical Solvers, Graphical Presentation Tools

Full papers reporting original and unpublished research results on ASMTA topics are solicited. Submissions should not be under consideration for publication elsewhere while being evaluated for this conference. The proceedings will be published in the Springer Verlag Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series (waiting for approval).
Submissions may already be prepared in LNCS format and must not exceed 15 pages, including figures, tables and references; see the information for authors on Springer’s web site for formatting instructions:
Please clearly indicate the corresponding author. The paper submission for ASMTA 2015 will only be accepted through the easychair Paper Submission System:
Only papers in PDF will be accepted for reviewing. Submissions as e-mail attachment will not be accepted. Consistent with standard practice, each submitted paper will receive rigorous peer reviewing. Papers will be selected based on their originality, timeliness, significance, relevance, and clarity of presentation.
Submission implies the willingness of at least one of the authors to register and present the paper, if accepted. All accepted papers in the conference are expected to be presented and will be included in the conference proceedings.

The ASMTA 2015 Committee will select the best paper of the conference for which a certificate will be presented at the end of the conference.

Abstract submission deadline:
February 6th February 18th, 2015
Paper submission deadline:
February 13th February 20th (FIRM), 2015
March 13th, 2015
Final manuscript submission:
March 20th, 2015
Conference dates:
May 26th – May 29th, 2015

Organizing committee
General chair:
Marco Gribaudo (Politecnico di Milano)
TPC chairs:
Anne Remke (WWU MÜNSTER)
Daniele Manini (Università di Torino)

Technical Program Committee
Sergey Andreev (Tampere University of Technology)
Jonatha Anselmi (INRIA – Bordeaux)
Christel Baier (Technical University of Dresden)
Simonetta Balsamo (Università Ca’ Foscari di Venezia)
Davide Cerotti (Politecnio di Milano)
Lydia Chen (IBM Research Lab – Zurich)
Antonis Economou (University of Athens)
Dieter Fiems (Ghent University)
Jean-Michel Fourneau (Universite de Versailles St Quentin)
Yezekael Hayel (LIA / University of Avignon)
Andras Horvath (University of Turin),
Gabor Horvath (Budapest Technical University)
Mauro Iacono (Second University of Napoli)
Helen Karatza (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)
Julia Kuhn (University of Queensland)
William Knottenbelt (Imperial College London)
Lasse Leskelä (Aalto University)
Andrea Marin (University of Venice)
Jose Nino-Mora (Carlos III University of Madrid)
Pietro Piazzolla (Politecnico di Milano)
Tuan Phung-Duc (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Balakrishna J. Prabhu (LAAS-CNRS)
Jacques Resing (Eindhoven University of Technology)
Marie-Ange Remiche (University of Namur)
Marco Scarpa (University of Messina)
Janos Sztrik (Debrecen University)
Filippo Seracini (Microsoft – Seattle)
Bruno Sericola (INRIA-Rennes)
Miklos Telek (Budapest Technical University)
Nigel Thomas (Newcastle University)
Dietmar Tutsch (University of Wuppertal)
Benny Van Houdt (University of Antwerp)
Sabine Wittevrongel (Ghent University)
Verena Wolf (Saarland University)
Katinka Wolter (Freie Universitaet zu Berlin)
Alexander Zeifman (Vologda State University)

Technical Program Committee
Khalid Al-Begain (chair)
Dieter Fiems (secretary)
Simonetta Balsamo
Herwig Bruneel
Alexander Dudin
Jean Michel Fourneau
Peter Harrison
Miklos Telek
Jean-Marc Vincent
Google GmailLinkedInPrintFacebookTwitterGoogle+Share